Fashion Friday – Who doesn’t love a dog wearing glasses?

Despite it being only a week until pay-day, I saw this jumper in George at Asda, and for only £17.50 I couldn’t resist.  dog jumper george close up

Available in sizes 8-18, I was immediately drawn to this mustard colour sweater mainly due to the glasses wearing dog sporting a bow tie, because as some of you know I cannot resist an animal motif!

For a laid back Friday look I’ll be styling this jumper with another George favourite of mine my fox print shirt. For dress down Friday this will look great with a pair of jeans and converse, or for a more formal look I’m going to team this jumper with my black and white houndstooth pencil skirt and some brogues.

Jewellery-wise I’ll be keeping it simple as the jumper definitely makes enough of a statement on its own!

george dog jumper 2 george dog jumper full

As for the rest of the current range at George you can get some gorgeous printed tees and body-con dresses. A couple of my favourite pieces are this blue floral top and printed bomber jacket which transports me back to the 80s. I’m also big into the leather trend at the moment and this blue top with PU detailing is an easy way to get some leather into your wardrobe without it being too Matrix-esque!

asda floral top

Chiffon floral dip hem top £12 George at Asda 

Asda bomber

Printed bomber jacket £16 George at Asda

asda pu trim top

Blue PU trim top £8 George at Asda

Let me know what you’re dress down Friday faves are in the comments below!

One thought on “Fashion Friday – Who doesn’t love a dog wearing glasses?

  1. Pingback: The Herm Island 2013 Real Ale and Cider Festival | Prints and postcards

Leave a Reply

