My Illustrated Alter Ego

A few weeks ago during another lovely #lbloggers chat about blog design I discovered the uber cute illustrations of DanielleYC and we got talking and she mentioned she does commissions for the bargain price of just £15. I put it off for a few weeks, for no apparent reason, until last week when I finally dropped her an email to see what she could come up with for me.

Danielle responded almost immediately and told me she was free the following day and could potentially work on something then, I was definitely not expecting such a quick turnaround so was pretty chuffed with that. A few photos and not even 24hrs later I had been transformed into my illustrated alter ego.

I can’t deny that leaving it in someone elses hands to take a few photos of you and turn you into an illustrated version of yourself is a little daunting but I think that Danielle did an absolutely amazing job and I am super happy with the outcome. In fact as a test to see if it really did look like me I asked my 5 year old nephew if he knew who the person was, and his response of ‘It’s you Aunty Vicky, I could tell by the hair!’ was more than proof enough for me that Danielle had captured me well!

So if you like what you see and fancy getting one yourself, get in touch with Danielle by emailing her at  dcomplin@gmail.com 300px

The illustrated version of moi!  

signature2_edited-1

Leave a Reply

