Fashion Friday: Watch This

After having checked out a girl at work’s watch the other day I was most intrigued when an email popped into my inbox with the subject ‘the new version of my watch’ and a link to the most gorgeous Michael Kors watch, which even whilst writing this I wish she’d never sent me as now I really, really want it!!

michael kors watch

The gorgeous MK5055

On Asos for £229, I managed to find the same watch on thewatchhut.co.uk for £170, which I know is still a lot of money but at £60 less than the Asos price I am definitely incredibly tempted!

I am a huge fan of watches and at the moment the brighter and gaudier the gold, the better. At the moment my go-to high street store is New Look who have some gorgeous watches from around £9.99 and I have a couple from there at the moment which are on rotation depending on my outfit choice and mood each day. Check out my current faves that are available on their website right now.

new look red watch

Classic gold and white watch with red leather strap – New Look £9.99 

new look blue and white watch

Blue and white sports watch – New Look £9.99

new look black and gold watch

One of my current watches – black and gold New Look £17.99

Asos also has some cute looking watches which suit all budgets as they range from Asos own brand watches from about £20 up to the Marc Jacobs and Michael Kors ones at a few hundred pounds, including midrange brands like Oasis, Ted Baker and Karen Millen so I would definitely check them out if you’re looking for something new.

So that’s my quick round-up of my favourite watches out and about on the web, what’s your watch personality? Any of my picks take your fancy?

signature2_edited-1

Leave a Reply

