Always Exploring

Hey everyone!

Sorry for my super long hiatus, I’ve been on holiday in Mexico which has meant the blog has had to take a little break, but I’m back now and rather than sunning myself in 30 degrees I’m back to the crisp Guernsey winters. This weekend I had a great little treat when I ventured out with my sister, brother-in-law and my two gorgeously mischievous nephews to do a little island exploring.

Now having lived in the island for 26 years (except when I went to uni for three years), and given the small size of Guernsey you’d be forgiven for thinking it likely that I know everywhere there is to know here, and that there’s no where left to explore. But as much as it pains me to admit it, you’d be wrong. There’s one place that I’ve seen in many photos over the years but have never known where it was, and that would be the half-moon hole in the wall at Saints Bay Harbour.

So after donning my big winter coat and wooly hat, I let my sister and family lead the way until we got to the cute little harbour that still has moorings and is used regularly by local fisherman. As it was my first time there I thought it would be rude not to grab some shots of the area, so here are a couple I took on my wander.

Enjoy!

DSC_0538 DSC_0541 DSC_0542 DSC_0548 DSC_0558 DSC_0559 DSC_0565 DSC_0570 DSC_0571

signature2_edited-1

Leave a Reply

